Visa Services

Requirements for obtaining a visit visa for Dubai vary depending on your nationality. GCC citizens do not require a visa to enter Dubai, while citizens of Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, United Kingdom (except the British overseas citizens), United States, and the Vatican can get a visa on arrival in Dubai. Nationalities not in this list can get a 30/40/60 day tourist visa sponsored by a local entity, such as a hotel or tour operator, and this should be obtained before entry into Dubai. Two other options are a transit visa (valid for up to 14 days) or a visit visa.

In general, visit visas are valid for either 30 days (short term visit visa) or 90 days (long term visit visa). Both visas are non-renewable. Fees for short term visa are AED 620 application fee + typing fee and for long term visa, it is AED 1120 application fee+ typing fees. Also a deposit of AED 1000 is to be paid by the local sponsor/relative/resident, which can be reimbursed after the visit visa holder has left the country.

It is important to remember that visa laws can change frequently, and therefore it is always advisable that you check with the UAE embassy in your home country before you travel.

For more information visit:

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons